2019 Courses @ Lund Studios

 

We host creative courses in the visual arts and creative writing led by professional artists, makers and authors from across the UK.

Our course groups are small to ensure the best one-to-one time with tutors.

Scroll down to see our current programme (in alphabetical order): Click on the images to find out more details.

Courses include lunch and refreshments freshly prepared in our local market town of Easingwold.

Booking a course:

To book your place on a course, complete and send a booking request form from our booking page:

... and if a course is full we strongly recommend you do join the reserve list!


Caroline Bailey

Landscape in Mixed Media
Tuesday 23rd to Thursday 25th July 2019
£325
Course Full! - join the reserve list...

Emily Ball

Working from Nature - Expressive Painting and Drawing
Tuesday 15th to Thursday 17th October 2019
£390
Course Full! - join the reserve list...

Sherry Doyal

Containers of Possibilities
Saturday 18th & Sunday 19th May 2019
£180

Alice Fox

Land Marks Workshop

Tuesday 9th to Thursday 11th July 2019

£305
Course Full! - join the reserve list...

Matthew Harris

Back to Front and Back Again
A drawing and making workshop
Tuesday 8th to Thursday 10th October 2019
£390

Bren Head

Portraits

Tuesday 14th & Wednesday 15th May 2019

£205
Course Full! - join the reserve list...

Nicki Heenan

Introduction How to work with Cold Wax Medium
Tuesday 2nd to Thursday 4th July 2019
£360
Course Full! - join the reserve list...

Advanced Cold Wax Weekend
Saturday 6th & Sunday 7th July 2019
£245

A couple of places still available on the 'advanced' course...

Cas Holmes

Spaces Places Traces

Tuesday 25th to Thursday 27th June 2019
£310

Course Full! - join the reserve list...

Freya Horsley

Exploring Landscape in Mixed Media From Sketchbook to Studio

Wednesday 12th to Friday 14th June 2019

£305
Course Full! - join the reserve list...

Steve Humble

Contemporary Landscape Painting
Tuesday 26th - Thursday 28th March 2019
£305

Tracey Iceton

Creative Writing Fundamentals

Friday 29th - Saturday 30th March 2019

£160

Kittie Jones

Expressive Print - Layered Monotypes

Tuesday 4th to Thursday 6th June 2019

£305

Debbie Loane

Three courses in 2019:

Abstracting the Landscape - Tuesday 18th to Thursday 20th June 

June's Course is Full! - join the reserve list...

Expressive Landscapes - Tuesday 3rd to Thursday 5th September
September's Course is Full! - join the reserve list...

The Monochrome Landscape - Tuesday 1st to Thursday 3rd October
One place left...

each course : £305

Suzie MacKenzie

Collagraph Course

Saturday 19th - Sunday 20th October 2019

£195
Course Full! - join the reserve list...

Pete Monaghan

Loosening the Line
Saturday 13th & Sunday 14th April 2019
£195

Course Full! - join the reserve list...

Lewis Noble

Landscape Painting

Two courses:

Tuesday 21st to Thursday 23rd May 2019

Course Full! - join the reserve list...
and
Tuesday 10th to Thursday 12th September 2019
Course Full! - join the reserve list...

£310

Jonathan Shearer

Explore Paint Outdoors

Tuesday 16th to Thursday 18th July 2019  

£305
Course Full! - join the reserve list...

Patrick Smith

Patrick is be running a series of four one-day print classes, running from September 2018 to June 2019, exploring a range of printmaking techniques including monoprint, collograph, etching and linocut.

Katie Sollohub

Drawing and Painting Interiors
Tuesday 22nd to Thursday 24th October 2019
£305

Course Full! - join the reserve list...

Karen Stamper

Collage Workshop
Wednesday 8th & Thursday 9th May 2019
£195
Course Full! - join the reserve list...

David Tress

Landscape Painting – Structure and  Expression

Tuesday 24th to Thursday 26th September 2019
Course Full! - join the reserve list...

£390

Justine Warner

Woodland Layers

Saturday 22nd and Sunday 23rd June 2019

£185

Justine Warner

Year-long Courses :
September 2019 - July 2020

Mark Making and Shaping in Textiles - Friday Mornings

Experimental Textiles Portfolio Course - Friday Afternoons

Eleanor White

Conversations with Colour
Tuesday 30th April to Thursday 2nd May 2019
Course Full! - join the reserve list...
£305